logo header

index news press discography lyrics gallery media forum links1 contact credits

21 December.01 New album release date?
New album release date? |
Dot's new album is apparently coming out in March or April 2002.

13 October.01 Dot's new album coming
There's apromo only sampler out now on Mantra Records which contains 5 tracks from Dot's forthcoming new album:
We're only in Science
Wishing Stone
Strung out

I'm asumming that the new album will be released by the end of this year but maybe more likely early 2002.

18 September.01 New Dot track
We're only Science is available for free download but you have to get a digital license, which is apparently no big deal, but i kept getting an error message and was unable to download the track. BUT the track is also available on a new Mantra records compliation called "The First Five Years" which is available on their website and at other record outlets i suspect. I have no idea if this track will appear on Dot's new album 18 September.01 More new album news
"Completely won over by the new tracks recorded with Keith Tenniswood (Two Lone Swordsmen), and charmed by the lady herself we were chuffed to bits when our persistant finally paid off. Dot is now working on finishing the album and from what weÕve heard so far it promises to be absolutely bloody amazing"
Info courtesy of Mantra records

And then according Playlouder.com, Dot's new album is being produced by (Two Lone Swordsmen's) Keith Tenniswood and features Mani on bass, Andrew Weatherall, Mercury Rev, Death in Vegas.

18 August.01 Dot remixes Ruby
Dot has remixed a track by Ruby called "Beefheart", it appeared on her remix album called "Altered and proud" on Witchita recordings in the UK. It should be in stores now

18 July.01 DJ Dot returns
Dot will be DJing at Mantra Recordings' 5th birthday party at La Scala, London, Thursday August 9th. There is good chance this will be broadcast live on the web since one of it's sponsors does that sort of thing , so check it out.

27 May.01 New album news
At the moment Dot's in the studio recording a new album. It should be released between September and early next year. In the summer she'll be releasing a few promos on the Mantra/Beggars Banquet label. I suspect this will include the versin of "Lover ' which she released on the internet only last year at netbeat.com

27 May.01 Dot vs. Slam
Dot has also just recorded a track for the new Slam album which will be released on June 11. The album is titled "Alien Radio" will be released on Slam's own label, Soma Records. Dot sings on a track called "Visions".

"Soma was the first label I signed to," says Allison. "I've always identified musically with Slam since their early acid house club in the late 80s, so itÕs great to come full circle and write 'Visions'."
If you will recall they remixed a track of hers as well as sone One Dove tracks.
[Thanks to marc.vk]

14 March.01 Annie Nightengale interview
Check out Dot's recent interview with Annie Nightingale at Annie @ IT

News Archive . Currrent News. 2003 News. 2002 News. 2001 News. 2000 News.